Final Thoughts Friday: A week of firsts.

This week was a big one for our home… Monday found us looking at minivans, ready to make the leap; The Bear started preschool on Tuesday and The Dragonfly turned 1 on Wednesday. I created my first ever Catholic Quiz for the blog and it was pretty well received (Congratulations to David on his win!) You can still take advantage of free shipping at my Etsy shop until Sunday 5pm (CST).

Yesterday I was happy to hear that the Florida pastor has decided agains burning the Qur’an but then disheartened this morning to hear that he only made that decision based on the withdrawal of the proposed plans to build a mosque near Ground Zero, about which the Imam said he made no promise.

I find the actions of the Florida preacher present quite a paradox in my mind: Yes, he has the right to burn a Qur’an but is it right? At the same time, that argument could be directed toward the building of a mosque: They have the right to build it there but is it right? I guess in these cases, right and wrong are all in the eyes of the beholder.

I think that we tend to forget that the God of Christianity, Judaism and Islam are all the same God and you can further say that if not for Abraham’s actions against Ishmael and his mother, Hagar, we wouldn’t have such a division. But I guess as my own children fight and strife at times, so will all of God’s children. God even stepped into the fray when He became the Word Incarnate in the form of Jesus. Maybe we all need to remember what Jesus came to do?

To my Moslem readers: I hope you have a fulfilling end to the month of Ramadan!
To my Jewish readers: Blessings to you on the New Year!

__________________________________________________
Every Tuesday is “Ask CCM Tuesday!” If you have questions about Catholicism, conversion, RCIA, Natural Family Planning, Breastfeeding, Cloth Diapering, Frugal Living, Knitting, Crochet, Biology, Forensic Science, Marriage, Parenting, Gentle Discipline, etc., etc., please send me an email at:

CaffeinatedCatholicMama (at) gmail (dot) com

In your email, please include your first name and your location and let me know if you want your name withheld when I answer your question on the blog.

Pax Christi!

Quiz Answers:
1. false
2. c
3. d
4. true
5. b

Leave a comment

Filed under Catholic, Friday, Moslem

Leave a Reply

