More things to never say to a woman with children: Military Edition!

From Mama Clementine, a non-government issued wife of a career soldier:

…I was thinking that for me, being such a Counter-Culture Mama, the lists of random rude questions and offending comments from those that it just does not concern, could go on and on…ad infinitum. So, I thought for fun, I would make a small project out of several lists of obscenely annoying Questions and Comments that I have gotten from strangers, all neatly compiled into categories. 🙂

     What follows is a list of my TOP 25 way too personal, yet oh so popular questions and all to common comments, that I have received during my husband’s Deployments.
You can read the rest here.
Just to warn you, some of her pictures might make you choke up a little!!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Pax Christi!

2 Comments

Filed under family, lists, manners, mothering, political, sunday

2 responses to “More things to never say to a woman with children: Military Edition!

  1. Great list! My best friends husband deploys so often, and I never knew the right things to say or not to say to her. Fortunately, I don’t think I ever said anything on that list!

Leave a Reply

