Seven Quick Takes Friday (Vol. 8): Name that Tune

Let’s play “Name that Tune,” shall we? All seven songs will have something in common. Tomorrow will be the big reveal…

1.

I know a place
Where the grass is really greener
Warm, wet and wild
There must be something in the water
Sippin’ gin and juice
Laying underneath the palm trees
The boys
Break their necks
Try’na to creep a little sneak peek
(at us)

2.

Roll down the window, put down the top
Crank up the Beach Boys, baby
Don’t let the music stop
We’re gonna ride it ’til we just can’t ride it no more
From the South Bay to the Valley
From the West Side to the East Side
Everybody’s very happy
‘Cause the sun is shining all the time
Looks like another perfect day

3.

And I was thinking to myself,
‘This could be Heaven or this could be Hell’
Then she lit up a candle and she showed me the way
There were voices down the corridor,
I thought I heard them say…

4.

If you see her on the street don’t try to choose her
Go granny, go granny, go granny go
You might drive a goer but you’ll never lose her
Go granny, go granny, go granny go
Well, she’s gonna get a ticket now sooner or later
‘Cause she can’t keep her foot off the accelerator

5.

Stepped into a church I passed along the way. Well, I got down on my knees and I pretended to pray. You know the preacher likes the cold he knows I’m gonna stay

6.

We’ll all be planning that route
We’re gonna take real soon
We’re waxing down our surfboards
We can’t wait for June
We’ll all be gone for the summer
We’re on surfari to stay

7.

Well East coast girls are hip
I really dig those styles they wear
And the Southern girls with the way they talk
They knock me out when I’m down there

The Mid-West farmer’s daughters really make you feel alright
And the Northern girls with the way they kiss
They keep their boyfriends warm at night

___________________________________________________________________________________________
Have fun and leave your answers in the comments below. And the only prize I have to give it super huge props for you knowing your lyrics… you karaoke fan!

Be sure to head over to Conversion Diary to read more Seven Quick Takes!


7 Comments

Filed under 7 Quick Takes, Friday

7 responses to “Seven Quick Takes Friday (Vol. 8): Name that Tune

  1. If I guessed it would be cheating…but this is a super-clever idea!!

  2. David

    California.

  3. fun post … i should get my husband in here because he is a whiz at music trivia. anyway, i’m guessing california?

  4. jen

    4. Little Old Lady from Pasadena
    5. California Dreaming
    7. California Girls

Leave a Reply

