The best laid plans…

I don’t know if you are reading The Modern Mrs. Darcy, but if you aren’t, you really should be. A few weeks ago, Anne wrote about the importance of writing every day, for bloggers, as inspired by Eleanor Roosevelt. I have heard that advice before, but I’ll tell you, it’s so much easier said than done. I mean, there are some days that I would LOVE to write, but I have NO CLUE what to write about!

Many bloggers have memes that they follow or take part in, or they are part of a collective, so I thought that it might be a good idea for me to come up with my weekly schedule of general topics for each day of the week, Monday through Friday. I am an extremely structured person, so this is more for me than it is for you, but if it means more writing… it’s a win-win for both of us!

So this is what I am thinking:

Monday- Modern Manners: Etiquette and Good manners are not just for the well-off or elite. It’s for everybody! I really love all things etiquette, in fact, I own quite a few etiquette books but none by Ms. Post! Gasp!

Tuesday- Teaching the Teacher: Dun. Dun. DUN!! I am going to be homeschooling The Bear for her 4 year old Preschool Year. Join me on Tuesdays for all of the planning, teaching and learning fun! (Psst… homeschool moms/ dads, I will LOVE your input here!)

Wednesday- What I’m Reading Wednesday. This will be anything from interesting books to fantastic links that I have stumbled upon or have been introduced to.

Thursday- Tasty Treat Thursday: This was my day for lists, but I am kind of running out of steam with the lists, and this is the best alliteration to meld Thursday and Recipes. But that’s what we’ll be doing on Thursdays… fun recipes with pictures, hopefully, but no promises!

Friday- Seven Quick Takes: I’m sticking with the Seven Quick Takes Party over at Conversion Diary!

SO, there you go! We’ll start out with this plan… how about tomorrow with a What I’m Reading Wednesday? Sweet!

Oh, one more thing, HAPPY 200th POST TO ME!! Thanks for reading, especially those of you who have read all 200 posts!! Love you!
___________________________________________________________________________________________


2 Comments

Filed under Tuesday

2 responses to “The best laid plans…

  1. Ooooo–Happy 200th Post right back! Thanks for the link love, although the timing is ironic because I just decided to try a 4x/week posting schedule for the next little bit to see how it goes….

    I love the topics you have picked out! Can’t wait to read more, and hope that having the topics on autopilot will help keep things a tiny bit smoother in your life with your big move coming up.

  2. Wendy

    Happy 200th post! Sounds like a good schedule šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

