Whatever Wednesday: A Heart of Gratitude Challenge

A few days ago Hallie, over at Betty Beguiles presented us with a challenge: 14-days of treating our husbands with a heart of gratitude. Now, reading through the list of tasks did give me a bit of a visceral reaction (really it was only to one task that I had a REALLY?! moment) but I don’t like to back down from a challenge so I am all in! (And the one that gave me pause was about giving him some free time on a weekend to do what he wants to do. My reaction was one along the lines of “WHEN DO I GET MY FREETIME??? I can’t even go to the bathroom or take a shower alone! But then I stopped and thought… well, while that may be true, it’s not very charitable and kindness does begat kindness, right? But at the same time, I have to mentally prepare myself for his not even noticing the kind acts. And that’s going to be my challenge because I struggle with the need to have praise heaped upon me. It’s a pride thing. And it’s my cross.)

You can start the challenge today, which considering it’s 940a on the West Coast, the day is mostly over for the rest of you so you might want to consider starting the challenge tomorrow, or even doubling up one of the days (i.e do Days 1 and 2 together.)

You can read about The Heart of Gratitude over at Betty Beguiles. Have fun loved ones!!

______________________________________________________________________________________________________


Leave a comment

Filed under challenge, gratitutde, husband, marriage, wednesday

Leave a Reply

